new gallery pieces

i am very honored to be one of the artists from chicago to represent the 2011 bombay sapphire artisan series at gallery guichard. two my paintings “simone’s song” and “hope sun rising” were selected for the exhibition, and now hang in gallery guichard located at 3521 s. king drive through november.

simone’s song ::: 24×32″ acrylic on birchwood $900

need a better photo of this piece!

although i was not one of the 2 semi-finalists named for chicago (congrats to gerald griffin + michael coakes!)  i still have a chance to win a trip to miami to compete for a show at art basel if you vote for my work online here and here!

me and “hope sun rising” ::: 24×48″ acrylic on birchwood $1200

to inquire about either of these works of art, please contact andre guichard at andreguichard@gmail.com.

my name is on the banner!

thank you for your support!
love and light.
m

2 thoughts on “new gallery pieces

  1. I stumbled across your blog doing a search on ashcan artist and you work popped up. Truly truly inspiring….sometimes it’s hard to own your style of painting at least that is what I have had issues with. How painterly is it? I consistently spot out areas in it where I become super critical in my pieces and it disables me from painting freely. You work really really really helped push me in accepting and just painting the way I paint. Better to create than to sit and do nothing in fear.

    • hi there, thank you so much for your comment, it really means allot! as you can see, i don’t have one set way of painting either. i have also struggled with finding a unique style that is “me” but we must keep painting.

Leave a Reply

